Alabama

Sergeant William Freeman
Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries Division
MINRC committee member since 2016
Cell: (334) 850-2225
Email: William.Freeman@dcnr.alabama.gov

Mercedes Maddox (Vice-Chair) – Nongame Wildlife Biologist
Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
Division of Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries
Phone: (334) 242-3857 Cell: (334) 430-0461
Email: Mercedes.maddox@dcnr.alabama.gov

Arkansas

Betty Janel Bryant- Assistant Personnel Manager/Recruiter
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
Phone: (501)-223-6443
Email: betty.bryant@agfc.ar.gov

Betty Bryant is the Assistant Personnel Manager/Recruiter with the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission. She has been working with MINRC since 2003 and serves as the current Student Recruitment/Coordinator Subcommittee Chair.  She held past leadership positions as Chair and Secretary/Treasurer. Betty has a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff and a Master’s Degree in Public Administration from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. Betty’s moto is “Everyone wins when everyone is included.”

Maurice Jackson-Family & Community Fishing Program Coordinator
Fisheries Division Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
Phone: (501)-978-7301
Email: maurice.jackson@agfc.ar.gov

I am located at Arkansas Game and Fish Commission (AGFC) headquarters in Little Rock where I serve as the Family and Community Fishing Program Coordinator (FCFP). The goals of FCFP is to partner statewide with cities or counties that have populations of 25,000 or more and provide long-term high-quality angling opportunities to citizens who would normally have to travel more than 30 minutes to fish.

Florida

Rosezetta Bobo, Ph.D. – Diversity Officer
Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Phone: (850) 617-9437
Cell: (850)- 264-4492
Email: Rosezetta.bobo@myfwc.com

Dr. Rosezetta Bobo, is a nationally recognized expert with over 20 years of experience in mediation, cultural competence, diversity and inclusion, conflict resolution, restorative justice, and community engagement for a diverse range of organizations throughout the country. She currently the Diversity Director for Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission where her passion is to engage in making the fields of conservation more diverse and welcoming for all.

Paul Clemons – Director of Human Resources
Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Phone: (850) 717-2120 Cell: (850) 544-7896
Email: paul.clemons@myfwc.com
MINRC member since 2005; Past MINRC Chair 2012

Georgia

Lisa Kruse- Senior Botanist-
Wildlife Resources Division
Georgia Department of Natural Resources
Phone: (706) 557-3219 Cell: (706) 318-3287
Email: lisa.kruse@dnr.ga.gov

Linda May-Outreach Coordinator, Urban Wildlife Program
Wildlife Resources Division
Georgia Department of Natural Resources
Cell: (706) 319-0211
Email: Linda.May@dnr.ga.gov

Kentucky

Brent McCarty- brent.mccarty@ky.gov

Louisiana

Lieutenant Stan House
Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Phone: (318)-224-0910
Email: shouse@wlf.la.gov

Captain Sean Green
Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Phone: (337)-262-2080
Email: sgreen@wlf.louisiana.gov

Senior Agent Adriel Herrera
Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Cell: (915) 873-2062
Email: Aherrera@wlf.la.gov

Mississippi

Missouri

Christopher J. Kennedy- Assistant to the Director-Inclusion & Diversity
Missouri Department of Conservation
Phone: (573) 522-4115 ext. 3154
Email: Chris.Kennedy@mdc.mo.gov

Salvador Mondragon-
Missouri Department of Conservation
Email: Salvador.mondragon@mdc.mo.gov

North Carolina

Anna Barcafer- anna.barcafer@ncwildlife.org

Kevin Dockendorf- Fisheries Research Coordinator
Inland Fisheries Division-Coastal Region
North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission
Phone: (252)-335-9898
Email: Kevin.Dockendorf@ncwildlife.org

Kenya Walls- Kenya.walls@ncwildlife.org

Oklahoma

Vicky Scaggs- Human Resource Administrator
Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation
Phone: (405)-522-3324
Email: vicky.scaggs@ODWC.ok.gov

Amanda Storck
Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation
Email: amanda.storck@odwc.ok.gov

South Carolina

Tennessee

Chuck Yoest- Species Program Manager
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
Phone: (615)-342-9293
Email:Chuck.yoest@tn.gov

Texas

David Buggs (MINRC CHAIR)- Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Phone: (512)-389-8595 Cell: (512)-815-5773
Email: david.buggs@tpwd.texas.gov

Heather Cantu, M.S., SPHR- Classification & Recruitment Specialist
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department | Human Resources Division
Phone: (512)-389-4402
Email: Recruitment@TPWD.Texas.gov

I have worked in the field of human resources since 2014 in various industries and fields, and I am thrilled to be a part of MINRC. I received a Bachelor of Science in Psychology and a Master of Science in Human Resource Development from Texas A&M University in College Station, Texas. I am committed to diversity, equity, and inclusion in the workplace and would enjoy speaking with you should you have any questions.

Cayley Birchfield-Human Resources Division Manager, Classification & Recruitment
Texas Parks and Wildlife
Phone: (512)-389-4485
Email: Cayley.Birchfield@tpwd.texas.gov

Cayley Birchfield is the Manager for Classification and Recruitment for Texas Parks and Wildlife.  Awarded a Master’s degree in Human Resources Management from Tarleton State University, and a Bachelor’s degree in History and Anthropology from Texas State University.

Virginia

Mike Hill-
Virginia Department of Wildlife Resources
Email: mike.hill@dwr.virginia.gov

George Braxton- Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer
Virginia Department of Wildlife Resources
Phone: (804)-367-0676 Cell: (804)-503-1777
Email: george.braxton@dwr.virginia.gov

West Virginia

Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Services

Phillip Stephenson- Wildlife Biologists
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service at Sequoyah National Wildlife Refuge in Oklahoma
Phone:
Email: phillipleestephenson@gmail.com

Phillip is a wildlife biologist with the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service at Sequoyah National Wildlife Refuge in Oklahoma. Phillip has worked across Kentucky, Florida, Mississippi, and Arkansas managing wetlands for a variety of wetland dependent species. His master’s project worked with native bee communities using emergent wetlands in the Lower Mississippi Alluvial Valley of Arkansas. He is a member of The Wildlife Society and serves on various committees.

Leopoldo Miranda- Atlanta Regional Director
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

NOAA

Jolvan Morris, Ph. D.- Marine Resources Management Specialist
Greater Atlantic Regional Fisheries Office, Protected Resources Division
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration
Email: jolvanterez@gmail.com or Jolvan.Morris@noaa.gov
Phone: (978)-282-8429